Peanut Butter Company

July 02, 2010 Friday

Who doesn’t have any childhood memories including the delicious peanut butter and jelly sandwich? Perhaps the peanut butter and banana sandwich? Well, I do. I love everything peanut butter and I cannot put into words how ecstatic I am to know that there’s one casual resto that turns our childhood favorite peanut butter into delicious pasta, sandwich concoctions and so much more!

Look how many peanut butter variants they have! You can take home this delicious goodness and whip up your own recipe. The price of Gourmet Peanut Butter in a jar ranges between Php180-210 for 590grams.

They even have 7-UP Cherry and Coca-Cola Cherry drinks! This is not normally being sold in other restaurants or food chains here in Manila.

{ BBQ wings. Barbecue chicken wings, chili peanut butter. Php125 }

I cannot believe how delicious this was! This is my latest favorite BBQ wings among the rest I’ve tasted. The peanut butter did not oddly stand out but it blended smoothly with the BBQ sauce. Really delicious, I’m telling you!

{ Classic Spaghetti. Sun dried tomato peanut butter, meat sauce. Php135 }

Imagine peanut butter and meat sauce, together? I can’t, until I’ve tasted this. Again, the PB complimented the taste of the meat sauce. Hmm hmm.

{ PB Burger Sandwich. Sesame peanut butter, lettuce, tomato, peanut cucumber mayo, juicy burger patty. Php185 }

For me, this is the next best thing after my favorite McDonald’s Quarter Pounder. Soft buns, really juicy and tasty meat and the peanut butter mixed well with everything. The size is huge, too, that justified its price. I strongly recommend this any time of the day.

This was a long overdue treat for my B. We both LOVED it!

PB Co. stayed true to its tag line – “Spreading life’s simple comforts“.

If you haven’t tried this one yet, I strongly recommend that you do. I think you will love it, too.

Peanut Butter Company (PBCo.)
SM North EDSA
2nd Level, SM City North EDSA
North Avenue corner EDSA
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Philippines
Phone Number: (63 2) 401-3826

Photo credits: Brian Sahagun

4 Comments

Filed under Food

4 responses to “Peanut Butter Company

  1. Hi! I’m Robert from PBCo. Came across your blog, and I’d like to thank you for dropping by our store. Hope we could contact you so you could be part of our freebies and promos. Thanks!

  2. Hey there! I just found out your email. Please disregard my previous comment. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

