Dear Mr. President

May 10, 2010 was the first automated election in the history of the Philippines. And as a citizen, that was also my first time to exercise my right to  suffrage. Despite the issues that Comelec and Smartmatic are facing right now regarding the PCOS machine and its whole entourage, I know my vote has been counted.

On Wednesday, June 9, 2010, Senator Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III was proclaimed as Philippines’ 15th President-elect.

Dear Mr. President,

Congratulations on your success for being the first president elected through nationwide automated elections. If you must know, I am one of the million Filipinos who entrusted not just our votes, but the future of our country in you. The advancement or impediment and stagnation of our beloved country’s growth is in your hands now.

I am looking forward to a better Philippines and I am confident that I made the right decision in trusting in you.

May God bless and guide you in making the right decisions and in going through all the obstacles our country is facing.

I have faith in you.


Dreaming of a better Philippines,

Jaycelle Playda

Leave a comment

Filed under Diary

Leave a Reply

