Colors

It’s hard for me to say what I want from
You I have had 22 years of
Trying to form the words that somehow
Might mean I am feeling

So many colors in this distraction
Brown hair makes her lips more red
Words would not describe what I’m seeing
I try to hold my tongue, but it’s useless

She makes my heart scream color
I know by now she should have found me out
Every sense I have has been exhausted
But color makes her smile

She’s always waiting for me to speak
But all she hears is whitest noise
Though I may not communicate my
Heart she knows the color I’m screaming

She makes my heart scream color
I know by now she should have found me out
Every sense I have has been exhausted
But color makes her smile

I feel it coming (x6)
I feel it coming on

She makes my heart scream color
I know by now she should have found me out
Every sense I have has been exhausted
But color makes her smile


brian invited me for a little lunch date. we left work and met up at shangri La.

in my peripheral vision, i saw this guy holding a bouquet of lilies.

i didn’t care because he doesn’t look like him (and i’m near-sighted so i couldn’t tell anyways.)

until the guy came to me, holding a bouquet of lovely lilies.

it’s brian (with his new shorter do).

♥ my heart just melted. ♥

lunch at green tomato. we had chicken garlic and tomato pizza

plus indian spice snapper.

verdict: delicious. something worth trying with a lot of interesting food

from their menu list. i think we agreed we’ll be back for more!

and, he dedicated this song to me..

♥ my heart just melted even more. ♥

he’s got a way to make me fall even more in love with him. and i like it.

i’m so grateful to have him to share my life with.

image from we heart it

2 Comments

Filed under Diary

2 responses to “Colors

  1. Love your blog!

    Very creative 🙂

    xx

Leave a Reply

